Skip to content

Davedagruber's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

alek

Flash back to late August when three Americans did as they felt was the right thing to do. Alek Skarlatos, Spencer Stone and Anthony Sadler jumped a terrorist on a train in France.

Skarlatos saw a guy with an AK-47 and looked at Spencer and said. “Let’s go!” All three jumped the man who would have created a potential massacre of many French and other nationalities of people who were on that train.

Now, come back to the present. We all grieve for the people who died in a horrible terrorist attack in France. Many saw the terrorists re-load and shoot people. No one jumped a shooter.

One of the brave men who did say, “Let’s go!” and jump a shooter on the train in France is now on a television show, ‘Dancing with the Stars’. He made it to the final three last night. Tonight, a winner will be declared. That man dancing for the win is Alek Skarlatos.

ALEK SKARLATOS, LINDSAY ARNOLD

To me, Alek is a hero. I hope he wins although his other two opponents are good. There is ‘Backstreet Boy’s’ Nick Carter and the late Steve Irwin’s (The Crocodile Hunter) daughter Bindi Irwin.

I know this is a dancing show but I am so excited with the three finalists.

Alek Skarlatos doesn’t think he is a hero. He thinks he did what anyone would have done in his situation on the train. The fact is that during other attacks by Islamic terrorists, no one tried to jump a shooter and stop some of the deaths that occurred during those fatal attacks of innocent people. To me Alek and his friends Spencer Stone and Anthony Sadler are heroes.

I’ll watch tonight to see who gets the ‘Mirror Ball’ trophy. I guess I know who I’m rooting for.

Daveda Gruber

